MVS Concealed Handgun Classes

December 12, 2015

The Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP) Class is at least 12 hours in length and contains basic pistol use and marksmanship, levels of awareness, choosing holsters and clothing for concealment, a written exam, a shooting qualification, and at least three hours of legal explanation of Alaska Statutes on the use of force taught by an attorney. 

 

The cost is $100 for members and $130 for non- members.

 

There are 3 versions of this class taught at MVS.

1) 1-day 12 hour session (usually 7AM to 7 PM on Sat. or Sun.)

2) 3- day includes two 3 - hour sessions and one 6- hour session (usually Thursday and Friday evenings and 1/2 day on Saturday)

3) NRA Basic Pistol / Personal Protection In The Home (16+ hours)

 

For more information: Contact Steve Montgomery at (907) 232-2800 or training@matvalleyrange.org

 

 

Please reload

Follow Us:
  • Facebook - White Circle


For more information on classes and schedules please contact  Steve Montgomery at

(907) 232-2800 or training@matvalleyrange.org

Class Prices

 

  • NRA FIRST Steps - pistol/rifle -$40

  • NRA Basic Pistol/Rifle - $70

  • Concealed Handgun Permit - $100/$130

  • Defensive Handgun Skills - $50

  • NRA Refuse to Be A Victim- $30

  • NRA Home Firearm Safety - $30

© 2019 by Mat-Valley Sportmen.

Proudly created by Pro-Solutions of Alaska

Call for more info.
(907) 746-4862

Website services donated by:

  • Facebook - White Circle
WildApricotAdmin.png

Please be considerate and review the information on the website BEFORE calling. There are no staff to answer the phone during the day. Your call will be forwarded to a Senior Staff Member, who can answer any questions concerning range activities. Thank you!